Atlantic Coast Conference Profile








Upcoming/Recent Events




Contact Us




Other Links > College Conference Profiles


Atlantic Coast Conference (ACC)


Division: Division 1

Years in Existence: 1953-present


All Conference Memberships on this website are based on the school's basketball conference.


College Rankings by Conference

Conference Naming History

Atlantic Coast Conference (1953-present)

Current Members (First Year)

Boston College Eagles (2005)

Clemson Tigers (1953)

Duke Blue Devils (1953)

Florida St. Seminoles (1991)

Georgia Tech Yellow Jackets (1979)

Louisville Cardinals (2014)

Miami Hurricanes (2004)

NC State Wolfpack (1953)

North Carolina Tarheels (1953)

Notre Dame Fighting Irish (2013)

Pitt Panthers (2013)

Syracuse Orange (2013)

Virginia Cavaliers (1953)

Virginia Tech Hokies (2004)

Wake Forest Demon Deacons (1953)

Former Members (Years)

Maryland Terrapins (1953-2013) (Now Competing in the Big 10)

South Carolina Gamecocks (1953-1970) (Now Competing in the SEC)

[Home]  [Updates]  [Sports]  [Upcoming/Recent Events]  [Polls]  [Contact Us]  [Links]  [Our Facebook Page]  [Our Twitter Page]