Atlantic Sun Conference Profile








Upcoming/Recent Events




Contact Us




Other Links > College Conference Profiles


Atlantic Sun Conference (A-Sun)


Division: Division 1

Years in Existence: 1978-present


All Conference Memberships on this website are based on the school's basketball conference.


College Rankings by Conference

Conference Naming History

Trans America Athletic Conference (1978-2001)

Atlantic Sun Conference (2001-present)

Current Members (First Year)

Florida Gulf Coast Eagles (2007)

Jacksonville Dolphins (1998)

Kennesaw St. Owls (2005)

Lipscomb Bisons (2003)

NJIT Highlanders (2015)

North Florida Ospreys (2005)

South Carolina-Upstate Spartans (2007)

Stetson Hatters (1985)

Former Members (Years)

Arkansas-Little Rock Trojans (1979-1991) (Now Competing in the Sun Belt)

Belmont Bruins (2001-2012) (Now Competing in the Ohio Valley)

Campbell Camels (1994-2011) (Now Competing in the Big South)

Centenary Gentlemen (1978-1999) (Now Competing in Division 3)

Central Florida Knights (1992-2005) (Now Competing in the American)

College of Charleston Cougars (1991-1998) (Now Competing in the Colonial)

East Tennessee St. Buccaneers (2005-2014) (Now Competing in the SoCon)

Florida Atlantic Owls (1993-2006) (Now Competing in Conference USA)

Florida International Panthers (1990-1998) (Now Competing in Conference USA)

Gardner-Webb Bulldogs (2002-2008) (Now Competing in the Big South)

Georgia Southern Eagles (1979-1992) (Now Competing in the Sun Belt)

Georgia St. Panthers (1983-2005) (Now Competing in the Sun Belt)

Hardin-Simmons Cowboys (1978-1990) (Now Competing in Division 3)

Houston Baptist Huskies (1978-1989) (Now Competing in the Southland)

Jacksonville St. Gamecocks (1995-2003) (Now Competing in the Ohio Valley)

Mercer Bears (1978-2014) (Now Competing in the SoCon)

Nicholls St. Colonels (1982-1984) (Now Competing in the Southland)

Northern Kentucky Norse (2012-2015) (Now Competing in the Horizon League)

Northwestern St. Demons (1979-1984) (Now Competing in the Southland)

Oklahoma City Stars (1978-1979) (Now Competing in NAIA)

Samford Bulldogs (1978-2003) (Now Competing in the SoCon)

SE Louisiana Lions (1991-1997) (Now Competing in the Southland)

Texas-Rio Grande Valley Vaqueros (1978-1980) (Now Competing in the WAC)

Texas-San Antonio Roadrunners (1986-1991) (Now Competing in Conference USA)

Troy Trojans (1997-2005) (Now Competing in the Sun Belt)

UL-Monroe Warhawks (1978-1982) (Now Competing in the Sun Belt)

[Home]  [Updates]  [Sports]  [Upcoming/Recent Events]  [Polls]  [Contact Us]  [Links]  [Our Facebook Page]  [Our Twitter Page]