Big 12 Conference Profile








Upcoming/Recent Events




Contact Us




Other Links > College Conference Profiles


Big 12 Conference (Big12)


Division: Division 1

Years in Existence: 1907-present


All Conference Memberships on this website are based on the school's basketball conference.


College Rankings by Conference

Conference Naming History

Missouri Valley Intercollegiate Athletic Association (1907-1928)

Big 6 Conference (1928-1947)

Big 7 Conference (1947-1964)

Big 8 Conference (1964-1996)

Big 12 Conference (1996-present)

Current Members (First Year)

Baylor Bears (1996)

Iowa St. Cyclones (1908)

Kansas Jayhawks (1907)

Kansas St. Wildcats (1913)

Oklahoma Sooners (1919)

Oklahoma St. Cowboys (1925 & 1958) (They left the Big 12 from 1929-1957)

Texas Longhorns (1996)

TCU Horned Frogs (2012)

Texas Tech Red Raiders (1996)

West Virginia Mountaineers (2012)

Former Members Years

Colorado Buffaloes (1947-2011) (Now Competing in the Pac-12)

Drake Bulldogs (1908-1928) (Now Competing in the Missouri Valley)

Grinnell Pioneers (1918-1928) (Now Competing in Division 3)

Iowa Hawkeyes (1907-1911) (Now Competing in the Big 10)

Missouri Tigers (1907-2012) (Now Competing in the SEC)

Nebraska Cornhuskers (1907-1918 & 1921-2011) (Now Competing in the Big 10)

Texas A&M Aggies (1996-2012) (Now Competing in the SEC)

Washington-St. Louis (1907-1928) (Now Competing in Division 3)

[Home]  [Updates]  [Sports]  [Upcoming/Recent Events]  [Polls]  [Contact Us]  [Links]  [Our Facebook Page]  [Our Twitter Page]