Big East Conference Profile








Upcoming/Recent Events




Contact Us




Other Links > College Conference Profiles


Big East Conference (Big East)


Division: Division 1

Years in Existence:


All Conference Memberships on this website are based on the school's basketball conference.


College Rankings by Conference

Conference Naming History

Big East Conference (1979-present)

Current Members (First Year)

Butler Bulldogs (2013)

Creighton Bluejays (2013)

DePaul Blue Demons (2005)

Georgetown Hoyas (1979)

Marquette Golden Eagles (2005)

Providence Friars (1979)

Seton Hall Pirates (1979)

St. John's Red Storm (1979)

Villanova Wildcats (1980)

Xavier Musketeers (2013)

Former Members (Years)

Boston College Eagles (1979-2005) (Now Competing in the ACC)

Cincinnati Bearcats (2005-2013) (Now Competing in the American)

Connecticut Huskies (1979-2013) (Now Competing in the American)

Louisville Cardinals (2005-2013) (Now Competing in the ACC)

Miami Hurricanes (1991-2004) (Now Competing in the ACC)

Notre Dame Fighting Irish (1995-2013) (Now Competing in the ACC)

Pitt Panthers (1982-2013) (Now Competing in the ACC)

Rutgers Scarlet Knights (1995-2013) (Now Competing in the Big 10)

South Florida Bulls (2005-2013) (Now Competing in the American)

Syracuse Orange (1979-2013) (Now Competing in the ACC)

Virginia Tech Hokies (2000-2004) (Now Competing in the ACC)

West Virginia Mountaineers (1995-2012) (Now Competing in the Big 12)

[Home]  [Updates]  [Sports]  [Upcoming/Recent Events]  [Polls]  [Contact Us]  [Links]  [Our Facebook Page]  [Our Twitter Page]