Big Sky Conference Profile








Upcoming/Recent Events




Contact Us




Other Links > College Conference Profiles


Big Sky Conference (Big Sky)


Division: Division 1

Years in Existence: 1963-present


All Conference Memberships on this website are based on the school's basketball conference.


College Rankings by Conference

Conference Naming History

Big Sky Conference (1963-present)

Current Members (First Year)

Eastern Washington Eagles (1987)

Idaho Vandals (1963 & 2014) (They left the Big Sky from 1996-2014)

Idaho St. Bengals (1963)

Montana Grizzlies (1963)

Montana St. Bobcats (1963)

North Dakota Fighting Sioux (2012)

Northern Arizona Lumberjacks (1970)

Northern Colorado Bears (2006)

Portland St. Vikings (1996)

Sacramento St. Hornets (1996)

Southern Utah Thunderbirds (2012)

Weber St. Wildcats (1963)

Former Members (Years)

Boise St. Broncos (1970-1996) (Now Competing in the Mountain West)

Cal St.-Northridge (1996-2001) (Now Competing in the Big West)

Gonzaga Bulldogs (1963-1979) (Now Competing in the West Coast)

Nevada Wolf Pack (1979-1992) (Now Competing in the Mountain West)

[Home]  [Updates]  [Sports]  [Upcoming/Recent Events]  [Polls]  [Contact Us]  [Links]  [Our Facebook Page]  [Our Twitter Page]