Colonial Athletic Association Conference Profile








Upcoming/Recent Events




Contact Us




Other Links > College Conference Profiles


Colonial Athletic Association (CAA)


Division: Division 1

Years in Existence: 1979-present


All Conference Memberships on this website are based on the school's basketball conference.


College Rankings by Conference

Conference Naming History

ECAC South (1979-1985)

Colonial Athletic Association (1985-present)

Current Members (First Year)

College of Charleston Cougars (2013)

Delaware Fightin' Blue Hens (2001)

Drexel Dragons (2001)

Elon Phoenix (2014)

Hofstra Pride (2001)

James Madison Dukes (1979)

Northeastern Huskies (2005)

Towson Tigers (2001)

UNC-Wilmington Seahawks (1984)

William & Mary Tribe (1979)

Former Members (Years)

American Eagles (1984-2001) (Now Competing in the Patriot League)

Catholic Cardinals (1979-1981) (Now Competing in Division 3)

East Carolina Pirates (1981-2001) (Now Competing in the American)

George Mason Patriots (1979-2013) (Now Competing in the Atlantic 10)

Georgia St. Panthers (2005-2013) (Now Competing in the Sun Belt)

Navy Midshipmen (1979-1991) (Now Competing in the Patriot League)

Old Dominion Monarchs (1979-1982 & 1991-2013) (Now Competing in Conference USA)

Richmond Spiders (1979-2001) (Now Competing in the Atlantic 10)

St. Francis Red Flash (1979-1981) (Now Competing in the Northeast)

Virginia Commonwealth Rams (1995-2012) (Now Competing in the Atlantic 10)

[Home]  [Updates]  [Sports]  [Upcoming/Recent Events]  [Polls]  [Contact Us]  [Links]  [Our Facebook Page]  [Our Twitter Page]