Mid-American Conference Profile










Upcoming/Recent Events




Contact Us




Other Links > College Conference Profiles


Mid-American Conference (MAC)


Division: Division 1

Years in Existence: 1946-present


All Conference Memberships on this website are based on the school's basketball conference.


College Rankings by Conference

Conference Naming History

Mid-American Conference (1946-present)

Current Members (First Year)

Akron Zips (1992)

Ball St. Cardinals (1973)

Bowling Green Falcons (1952)

Buffalo Bulls (1998)

Central Michigan Chippewas (1971)

Eastern Michigan Eagles (1971)

Kent St. Golden Flashes (1951)

Miami (OH) Red Hawks (1947)

Northern Illinois Huskies (1975 & 1997) (They left the MAC from 1987-1996)

Ohio Bobcats (1946)

Toledo Rockets (1950)

Western Michigan Broncos (1947)

Former Members (Years)

Butler Bulldogs (1946-1949) (Now Competing in the Big East)

Case Western Reserve Spartans (1946-1955) (Now Competing in Division 3)

Cincinnati Bearcats (1946-1953) (Now Competing in the American)

Marshall Thundering Herd (1954-1969 & 1997-2005) (Now Competing in the Conference USA)

Wayne St. Warriors (1946-1947) (Now Competing in Division 2)

[Home]  [Updates]  [Sports]  [Upcoming/Recent Events]  [Polls]  [Contact Us]  [Links]  [Our Facebook Page]  [Our Twitter Page]