Missouri Valley Conference Profile










Upcoming/Recent Events




Contact Us




Other Links > College Conference Profiles


Missouri Valley Conference (Missouri Valley)


Division: Division 1

Years in Existence: 1907-present


All Conference Memberships on this website are based on the school's basketball conference.


College Rankings by Conference

Conference Naming History

Missouri Valley Intercollegiate Athletic Association (1907-1928)

Missouri Valley Conference (1928-present)

Current Members (First Year)

Bradley Braves (1948 & 1955) (They left the Missouri Valley from 1951-1955)

Drake Bulldogs (1907 & 1956) (They left the Missouri Valley from 1951-1956)

Evansville Purple Aces (1994)

Illinois St. Redbirds (1981)

Indiana St. Sycamores (1977)

Loyola Ramblers (2013)

Missouri St. Bears (1990)

Northern Iowa Panthers (1991)

Southern Illinois Salukis (1975)

Wichita St. Shockers (1945)

Former Members (Years)

Butler Bulldogs (1932-1934) (Now Competing in the Big East)

Cincinnati Bearcats (1957-1969) (Now Competing in the American)

Creighton Bluejays (1928-1948 & 1976-2013) (Now Competing in the Big East)

Detroit Mercy Titans (1949-1956) (Now Competing in the Horizon League)

Grinnell Pioneers (1918-1939) (Now Competing in Division 3)

Houston Cougars (1951-1959) (Now Competing in the American)

Iowa Hawkeyes (1907-1908) (Now Competing in the Big 10)

Iowa St. Cyclones (1907-1928) (Now Competing in the Big 12)

Kansas Jayhawks (1907-1928) (Now Competing in the Big 12)

Kansas St. Wildcats (1913-1928) (Now Competing in the Big 12)

Louisville Cardinals (1963-1974) (Now Competing in the ACC)

Memphis Tigers (1968-1973) (Now Competing in the American)

Missouri Tigers (1907-1928) (Now Competing in the SEC)

Nebraska Cornhuskers (1907-1919 & 1921-1928) (Now Competing in the Big 10)

New Mexico St. Aggies (1970-1983) (Now Competing in the WAC)

North Texas Mean Green (1957-1974) (Now Competing in Conference USA)

Oklahoma Sooners (1919-1928) (Now Competing in the Big 12)

Oklahoma St. Cowboys (1925-1956) (Now Competing in the Big 12)

St. Louis Billikens (1937-1974) (Now Competing in the Atlantic 10)

Tulsa Golden Hurricane (1935-1996) (Now Competing in the American)

Washburn Ichabods (1935-1942) (Now Competing in Division 2)

Washington-St. Louis Bears (1907-1942) (Now Competing in Division 3)

West Texas A&M Buffaloes (1972-1985) (Now Competing in Division 2)

[Home]  [Updates]  [Sports]  [Upcoming/Recent Events]  [Polls]  [Contact Us]  [Links]  [Our Facebook Page]  [Our Twitter Page]