Northeast Conference Profile








Upcoming/Recent Events




Contact Us




Other Links > College Conference Profiles


Northeast Conference (NEC)


Division: Division 1

Years in Existence: 1981-present


All Conference Memberships on this website are based on the school's basketball conference.


College Rankings by Conference

Conference Naming History

ECAC Metro Confernce 1981-1988

Northeast Conference (1988-present)

Current Members (First Year)

Bryant Bulldogs (2008)

Central Connecticut St. Blue Devils (1997)

Fairleigh Dickinson Knights (1981)

LIU-Brooklyn Blackbirds (1981)

Mount St. Mary's Mountaineers (1989)

Robert Morris Colonials (1981)

Sacred Heart Pioneers (1999)

St. Francis (NY) Terriers (1981)

St. Francis (PA) Red Flash (1981)

Wagner Seahawks (1981)

Former Members (Years)

Loyola (MD) Greyhounds (1981-198) (Now Competing in the Patriot League)

Marist Red Foxes (1981-1997) (Now Competing in the Metro Atlantic)

Monmouth Hawks (1985-2013) (Now Competing in the Metro Atlantic)

Quinnipiac Bobcats (1998-2013) (Now Competing in the Metro Atlantic)

Rider Broncs (1992-1997) (Now Competing in the Metro Atlantic)

Siena Saints (1981-1984) (Now Competing in the Metro Atlantic)

Towson Tigers (1981-1984) (Now Competing in the Colonial)

UMBC Retrievers (1998-2003) (Now Competing in the America East)

[Home]  [Updates]  [Sports]  [Upcoming/Recent Events]  [Polls]  [Contact Us]  [Links]  [Our Facebook Page]  [Our Twitter Page]