Ohio Valley Conference Profile










Upcoming/Recent Events




Contact Us




Other Links > College Conference Profiles


Ohio Valley Conference (OVC)


Division: Division 1

Years in Existence: 1948-present


All Conference Memberships on this website are based on the school's basketball conference.


College Rankings by Conference

Conference Naming History

Ohio Valley Conference (1948-present)

Current Members (First Year)

Austin Peay Governors (1962)

Belmont Bruins (2012)

Eastern Illinois Panthers (1996)

Eastern Kentucky Colonels (1948)

Jacksonville St. Gamecocks (2003)

Morehead St. Eagles (1948)

Murray St. Racers (1948)

SE Missouri St. Redhawks (1991)

SIU-Edwardsville Cougars (2008)

Tennessee St. Tigers (1986)

Tennessee Tech Golden Eagles (1949)

Tennessee-Martin Skyhawks (1992)

Former Members (Years)

Akron Zips (1980-1987) (Now Competing in the MAC)

East Tennessee St. Buccaneers (1958-1978) (Now Competing in the SoCon)

Evansville Purple Aces (1948-1952) (Now Competing in the Missouri Valley)

Louisville Cardinals (1948-1949) (Now Competing in the ACC)

Marshall Thundering Herd (1949-1952) (Now Competing in Conference USA)

Middle Tennessee St. Blue Raiders (1952-2000) (Now Competing in Conference USA)

Samford Bulldogs (2003-2008) (Now Competing in the SoCon)

Western Kentucky Hilltoppers (1948-1982) (Now Competing in Conference USA)

Youngstown St. Penguins (1981-1988) (Now Competing in the Horizon League)

[Home]  [Updates]  [Sports]  [Upcoming/Recent Events]  [Polls]  [Contact Us]  [Links]  [Our Facebook Page]  [Our Twitter Page]