Sun Belt Conference Profile








Upcoming/Recent Events




Contact Us




Other Links > College Conference Profiles


Sun Belt Conference


Division: Division 1

Years in Existence: 1976-present


All Conference Memberships on this website are based on the school's basketball conference.


College Rankings by Conference

Conference Naming History

Sun Belt Conference (1976-present)

Current Members (First Year)

Appalachian St. Mountaineers (2014)

Arkansas St. Red Wolves (1991)

Arkansas-Little Rock Trojans (1991)

Georgia Southern Eagles (2014)

Georgia St. Panthers (1976 & 2013) (They left the Sun Belt from 1982-2012)

South Alabama Jaguars (1976)

Texas St. Bobcats (2013)

Texas-Arlington (2013)

Troy Trojans (2005)

UL-Lafayette Ragin' Cajuns (1991)

UL-Monroe Warhawks (2006)

Former Members (Years)

Central Florida Knights (1991-1992)

Charlotte 49ers (1976-1991)

Denver Pioneers (1999-2012)

Florida Atlantic Owls (2006-2013)

Florida International Panthers (1998-2013)

Jacksonville Dolphins (1976-1998)

Lamar Cardinals (1991-1998)

Louisiana Tech Bulldogs (1991-2001)

Middle Tennessee St. Blue Raiders (2000-2013)

New Orleans Privateers (1976-1980 & 1991-2010)

North Texas Mean Green (2000-2013)

Old Dominion Monarchs (1982-1991)

South Florida Bulls (1976-1991)

Texas-Rio Grande Valley (1991-1998)

UAB Blazers (1979-1991)

Virginia Commonwealth (1979-1991)

Western Kentucky (1982-2014)

[Home]  [Updates]  [Sports]  [Upcoming/Recent Events]  [Polls]  [Contact Us]  [Links]  [Our Facebook Page]  [Our Twitter Page]